In English

 

About Oktober

 

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

 

Who's who at Oktober?

Ingeri Engelstad

Managing Director

ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

+47 23 35 46 25

Geir Gulliksen

Publisher

geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

+47 23 35 46 29

Kjersti Instefjord

Senior Editor

kjersti.instefjord@oktober.no

+47 23 35 46 26

Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm

Editor

signe.russwurm@oktober.no

+47 23 35 46 21

Marte Nøklegård Dahl 

Head of communication

marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

+47 952 56 863

 

Ane Øien Stensland

Paperback Editor

ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

+47 23 35 46 25

 

Bjørnar Gärtner

Sales Consultant

bjornar.gartner@oktober.no

97 62 56 14

 

 

Julie Engvik 

Marketing Consultant

julie.engvik@oktober.no

+47 23 32 74 94

Lina Skog Bergem

Marketing Secretary

lina.bergem@oktober.no

+47 23 35 46 20

 

Henrik Francke

Foreign Rights Manager

henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

+47 913 53 922