In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kjersti Instefjord. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kjersti.instefjord@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Edvard Hoems Jordmor på jorda holder stand på bestselgertoppen
Edvard Hoems Jordmor på jorda. Huset under Blåhammaren selger godt inn i det nye året. Bok...

Les mer

Jon Michelets Krigerens hjemkomst – den mest solgte norske romanen i 2018
Jon Michelets En sjøens helt. Krigerens hjemkomst ble lansert i midten av september til sv...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems Jordmor på jorda rykker opp til andreplass på bestselgerlista
Edvard Hoems kritikerroste Jordmor på jorda. Huset under Blåhammaren gikk rett inn på...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems Jordmor på jorda til Danmark.
Edvard Hoem fikk nylig strålende kritikker i Danmark for romanen Slåttekar i himmelen.&nbs...

Les mer

Store forventninger til Linn Ullmanns De urolige i USA
Linn Ullmanns roman De urolige utkommer i USA i januar neste år, og forventningene er stor...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
16.01.2019

Bokkveld med Marte Michelet og Espen Søbye på Tronsmo

Les mer
16.01.2019

Litteraturhuset Fredrikstad: Siste reis med Jon: En sjøens helt

Les mer
22.01.2019

Slippefest for Kjersti Bronken Senderuds nye roman Hotellet på Cafeteatret

Les mer
13.02.2019

McNally Jackson Williamsburg, NY: Unquiet: Linn Ullmann

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish