In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen T. Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Varm mottagelse av Ørstaviks Kjærlighet i Tyskland
Hanne Ørstaviks kritikerroste roman Kjærlighet utkom nylig i Tyskland til strålende kritik...

Les mer

Frode Grytten tildeles Bjørg Vik-prisen 2017
I går ble det kjent at Frode Grytten tildeles Bjørg Vik-prisen 2017 for sitt forfatterskap. Prise...

Les mer

Rune Christiansens nye roman forhåndsolgt til Danmark
Rune Christiansens nye roman, Fanny og mysteriet i den sørgende skogen, lanseres denne uke...

Les mer

Ny Ragde-feber i Frankrike
Anne B. Ragdes roman Alltid tilgivelse ble nylig lansert i Frankrike. Boken, som utkommer...

Les mer

Rune Christiansens Ensomheten i Lydia Ernemans liv til Kina
Romanaktuelle Rune Christiansen fikk stor oppmerksomhet for sin forrige roman, den kritikerroste...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
22.08.2017

Velkommen til Forlagenes store boksalg 2017

Les mer
22.08.2017

Forlagenes store boksalg i Filmens hus 22. august 2017

Les mer
23.08.2017

Forlagenes store boksalg i Filmens Hus 23. august 2017

Les mer
24.08.2017

Lansering av romanen 'La meg bli med deg' av Rita Paramalingam

Les mer
24.08.2017

Forlagenes store boksalg i Filmens Hus 24. august 2017

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish