In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute).
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ann-Mari Volden (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ann-mari.volden@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Øyvind Lysebo Ekelund (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: oyvind.lysebo.ekelund@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Joachim Førsunds roman Ildverket til Danmark
Joachim Førsunds kritikerroste roman Ildverket er solgt til Danmark. Boken skal utkomme på...

Les mer

Dag Solstad tildeles Svenska Akademiens nordiske pris 2017
Dag Solstad tildeles Svenska Akademiens nordiske pris for 2017. Prisen er på 400.000 kroner og ov...

Les mer

Nina Lykke tildelt Ungdommens kritikerpris 2017
Nina Lykke ble i går tildelt Ungdommens kritikerpris 2017 for romanen Nei og atter nei. I...

Les mer

Øyvind Berg festivalpoet under Nordisk poesifestival | Rolf Jacobsen-dagene
Øyvind Berg er årets festivalpoet under Nordisk poesifestival | Rolf Jacobsen-dagene på Hamar. Fe...

Les mer

Ny markedssjef i Forlaget Oktober
Ellen T. Hogsnes (41) er ansatt som ny markedssjef i Forlaget Oktober.Ellen T. Hogsnes har jobbet...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
25.03.2017

Poesikonsert: Grytten, Carmona-Alvarez og Børsheim

Les mer
05.04.2017

Slippfest for diktsamlinga VAK av Bendik Vada

Les mer
13.05.2017

Lykkeforelesinga – Nina Lykke på Litteraturhuset i Oslo

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish