In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Editor: Lene Sandvold Evensen (substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: lene.sandvold.evensen@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922

 E-mail:Henrik.Francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Direct phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Anne B. Ragdes Alltid tilgivelse nå solgt til ni land
Anne B. Ragdes etterlengtede roman Alltid tilgivelse ble lansert i slutten av august. Roma...

Les mer

Strålende kritikker og nytt opplag for Frode Gryttens novellesamling
Frode Grytten, en av Norges aller fremste og mest markante novelleforfattere, utga forrige fredag...

Les mer

Kirstine Reffstrup kortlistet til Danmarks største debutantpris
Kirstine Reffstrup brakdebuterte med romanen Jeg, Unica på Forlaget Oktober i januar i år...

Les mer

Ragde topper bestselgerlisten for tredje uke på rad
I august utga Anne B. Ragde sin etterlengtede roman Alltid tilgivelse. Romanen er fjerde b...

Les mer

Marie Auberts debutnoveller i nytt opplag
Marie Aubert debuterte med novellesamlingen Kan jeg bli med deg hjem tidlig i august i år,...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
27.09.2016

Rune Christiansen og Miriam S. Boulos til Litteratur på Blå

Les mer
27.09.2016

Linn Ullmann og Geir Gulliksen til Bekkestua bibliotek

Les mer
30.09.2016

Rune Christiansen, Miriam Stendal Boulos og Frode Grytten til Bjørg Vik-dagene

Les mer
01.10.2016

Gunstein Bakke, Line Baugstø, Øyvind Berg og Geir Nummedal til Bokdag Sørlandet

Les mer
01.10.2016

Linn Ullmann til Trondheim Kammermusikkfestival

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish