In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Editor: Lene Sandvold Evensen (substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: lene.sandvold.evensen@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922

 E-mail:Henrik.Francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Direct phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Anne B. Ragde rett inn på 2. plass på bestselgerlista
Sist lørdag lanserte Anne B. Ragde sin etterlengtede roman Alltid tilgivelse. Denne romane...

Les mer

Innledning på pressekonferansen 2016 av forlagssjef Ingeri Engelstad

Les mer

Per Petterson tildelt Aschehougprisen 2016
Per Petterson ble i går tildelt Aschehougprisen 2016 for sitt forfatterskap. Tildelingen fant ste...

Les mer

Marte Wexelsen Goksøyr tildelt Jonasprisen 2016
Forfatter, skuespiller og samfunnsdebattant Marte Wexelsen Goksøyr ble i dag tildelt Jonasprisen...

Les mer

Linn Ullmanns De urolige hylles i Danmark
Linn Ullmanns Nordisk råds-nominerte roman De urolige lanseres nå i Danmark. Romanen får s...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
30.08.2016

Kirstine Reffstrup på Litteratur på Blå

Les mer
31.08.2016

Anne B. Ragde til Litteraturhuset i Bergen

Les mer
01.09.2016

Anne B. Ragde samtaler med Erlend Loe på Litteraturhuset i Oslo

Les mer
01.09.2016

Lansering av Agnar Lirhus' "Liten kokebok" på House of Foundation i Moss

Les mer
08.09.2016

Lansering av Line Baugstøs "Fører av grå folkevogn, juli 1975" og Nina Lykkes "Nei og atter nei"

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish