In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction (political books, biographies). Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Geir Berdahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: geir.berdahl@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no
 Editor-in-Chief: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no
 Senior Editor Foreign Fiction: Birgit Bjerck. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: birgit.bjerck@oktober.no
 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no
 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no
 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. (on maternity leave)
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Ann-Mari Volden (substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: ann-mari.volden@oktober.no
 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

 Frøydis Strømme Jørve
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 22 400 369
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve
 Direct phone: + 47 40 24 49 69
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Karl Ove Knausgård kortlistet til Best Translated Book Awards i USA
Det er nå klart at Karl Ove Knausgård er på kortlisten til den prestisjetunge Best Translated Boo...

Les mer

Glitrende omtale av Linn Ullmanns Det dyrebare i The New York Times
Søndag denne uken trykket den ledende amerikanske avisen The New York Times en grundig og svært...

Les mer

Knausgård på shortlist til IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2014
I dag ble kortlisten til den prestisjetunge litterære prisen IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2014 off...

Les mer

Karl Ove Knausgård kortlistet til Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2014
I dag ble klart at Karl Ove Knausgård er på kortlisten til den Independent Foreign Fiction Prize...

Les mer

Per Pettersons Jeg forbanner tidens elv – nå 30 land
Per Pettersons roman Jeg forbanner tidens elv er nylig solgt for utgivelse i Tsjekkia og E...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
24.04.2014

Nye stemmer – Stefan Spjut på Litteraturhuset i Bergen

Les mer
24.04.2014

Velkomen til lansering av Erling Indreeides nye diktsamling på Tronsmo

Les mer
24.04.2014

Kortbølge - en novellekveld med blant andre Mikkel Bugge

Les mer
25.04.2014

Sleppfest: "Vårar seinare" av Anna Kleiva på Kunstnernes Hus

Les mer
02.05.2014

Bøker i Bø 2.–4. mai - Dag Solstad

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish