In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction (political books, biographies). Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Geir Berdahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: geir.berdahl@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no
 Editor-in-Chief: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no
 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no
 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no
 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no
 Consultant: Birgit Bjerck.
 E-mail: birgit.bjerck@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no
 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no
 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

 Ann.Mari Volden (substitute)
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Direct phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Brageprisvinner Rune Christiansens roman i nok et opplag – nå 6000
Rune Christiansens roman Ensomheten i Lydia Ernemans liv trykkes nå i et fjerde opplag. Sa...

Les mer

44 sider Knausgård i The Paris Review
Denne uken utkommer årets siste nummer av det toneangivende og sagnomsuste amerikanske litteratur...

Les mer

Gode kritikker til Knausgårds essaysamling i Sverige
Karl Ove Knausgårds Sjelens Amerika er nylig utkommet i Sverige på det velrennomerte...

Les mer

Per Pettersons Jeg nekter roses i Storbritannia
Per Pettersons prisbelønte roman Jeg nekter er nylig utkommet i Storbritannia, og anmeldel...

Les mer

To nye Ørstavik-romaner solgt til Sverige
Hanne Ørstaviks kritikerroste romaner Det finnes en stor åpen plass i Bordeaux o...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish