In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ann-Mari Volden (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Øyvind Lysebo Ekelund (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Vårens bøker fra Forlaget Oktober
Her er en oversikt over vårens bøker fra Forlaget Oktober, sortert etter utgivelsesmåned. For utf...

Les mer

Per Pettersons Det er greit for meg til Bulgaria
Per Pettersons kritikerroste roman Det er greit for meg ble denne uken solgt til Bulgaria....

Les mer

Merethe Lindstrøms Fra vinterarkivene til Tyskland
Rettighetene til Merethe Lindstrøms roman Fra vinterarkivene ble nylig solgt til...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems Mors og fars historie solgt til Nederland
Edvard Hoems kritikerroste roman Mors og fars historie er nå solgt for utgivelse i Nederla...

Les mer

Michelet topper bestselgerlista – Hoem på 3. plass
Jon Michelet troner på førsteplass på Bokhandlerforeningens bestselgerliste for årets siste uke i...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
25.01.2017

Lansering av Kjersti Ericssons roman "Den hjelpsomme okkupanten"

Les mer
02.02.2017

Slippfest for romanen "Bo" av Kjersti Bronken Senderud

Les mer
24.03.2017

Inger Bråtveit på Herbjørnsruddagene – Noveller på Notodden 2017

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish