In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Ann-Mari Volden (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: ann-mari.volden@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Gine Cornelia Pedersens debutroman Null solgt til Danmark
Gine Cornelia Pedersens kritikerroste debutroman Null vekker interesse i utlande...

Les mer

Karl Ove Knausgård tildelt Austrian State Prize for European Literature
Karl Ove Knausgård ble i går tildelt Austrian State Prize for European Literature for sitt forfat...

Les mer

Nina Lykkes Nei og atter nei – nå 25.000
Nina Lykkes andre roman, Nei og atter nei, utkom i august i fjor til strålende kritikker....

Les mer

Morten A. Strøksnes' Havboka begeistrer danske anmeldere
Denne helgen ble Morten A. Strøksnes’ prisbelønte Havboka ...

Les mer

Gine Cornelia Pedersens debutroman solgt til Storbritannia
Gine Cornelia Pedersens kritikerroste debutroman Null er nå solgt for utgivelse i Storbrit...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish