In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ann-Mari Volden (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Øyvind Lysebo Ekelund (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Ullmann, Askildsen og Knausgård blant årets 10 beste utenlandske bøker i Berlingske Tidende
Denne uken offentliggjorde den velrennomerte danske avisen Berlingske Tidende sin liste over de t...

Les mer

Fire Oktober-forfattere på kortlisten til P2-lytternes romanpris 2016
Tidligere denne måneden ble nominasjonene til P2-lytternes romanpris 2016 offentliggjort. I dag b...

Les mer

Nordisk suksess for Linn Ullmanns De urolige
Linn Ullmanns roman De Urolige utkom 24. november 2015. Siden da har den kritike...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems Land ingen har sett allerede i nytt opplag
Edvard Hoems roman Land ingen har sett utkom nylig til strålende kritikker. Boken hadde et...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems Land ingen har sett rett inn på bestselgerlista
Forrige uke utkom Edvard Hoems Land ingen har sett, den tredje romanen i den store krøniken om Kn...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
08.12.2016

Marie Aubert og Kirstine Reffstrup til debutantdagene på Litteraturhuset i Oslo - Dag 2

Les mer
09.12.2016

Line Baugstø til sørlandsk forfatteraften på Norli Sørlandssenteret

Les mer
11.12.2016

Hans Petter Blad opptrer med Frankrikes nasjonale jazzorkester

Les mer
15.12.2016

Sara Sølberg til Ingensteds i Oslo

Les mer
20.12.2016

Edvard Hoem signerer i desember

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish