In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction (political books, biographies). Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Geir Berdahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: geir.berdahl@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no
 Editor-in-Chief: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no
 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no
 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no
 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no
 Consultant: Birgit Bjerck.
 E-mail: birgit.bjerck@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no
 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. (on maternity leave)
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no
 Marketing Consultant: Ann-Mari Volden (substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: ann-mari.volden@oktober.no
 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

 Ann.Mari Volden (substitute)
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: 
 E-mail: ann-mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: ann-mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Tore Renbergs nye roman «Angrep fra alle kanter» følges av spesialskrevet Tønes-sang
Tore Renberg fikk enestående tilbakemeldinger for fjorårets roman Vi ses i morgen

Les mer

Linn Ullmanns Det dyrebare anbefalt på Oprah.com
Linn Ullmanns kritikerroste roman Det dyrebare ble forrige uke anbefalt på Oprah Winfreys...

Les mer

Kritikerros til Knausgårds tredje bok i USA
Karl Ove Knausgård får i disse dager svært god mottagelse for Min kamp. Tredje bok i USA....

Les mer

Jon Michelets En sjøens helt 1 og 2 – nå 307.000
Jon Michelets En sjøens helt 1 og 2 – nå 307.000Jon Michelets suksessromaner En sjøens...

Les mer

Knausgårds essaysamling solgt til fem land
Karl Ove Knausgårds kritikerroste essaysamling Sjelens Amerika. Tekster 1996-2013 er nylig...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish