In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction (political books, biographies). Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Editor: Lene Sandvold Evensen (substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: lene.sandvold.evensen@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

 Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: +47 40 24 49 69
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Direct phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Teaterpremiere på Knausgårds Min kamp i Stockholm
I morgen er det premiere på teaterversjonen av Karl Ove Knausgårds Min kamp på  Stads...

Les mer

Eline Lund Fjærens Klokken og sengen til Danmark
Eline Lund Fjærens kritikerroste roman Klokken og sengen er solgt til Løvens forlag i Danm...

Les mer

Kjersti A. Skomsvolds 33 til Tyrkia
Rettighetene til Kjersti Annesdatter Skomsvold kritikerroste roman 33 er solgt til Tyrkia<...

Les mer

Ørstavik-roman til Slovenia
Hanne Ørstaviks kritikerroste roman Det finnes en stor åpen plass i Bordeaux ble nylig sol...

Les mer

Innledning på pressekonferansen 2015 av forlagssjef Ingeri Engelstad
Ingeri Engelstad overtok som forlagssjef i Forlaget Oktober 1. juli i år.Onsdag 19. august 2015 a...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish