In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Editor: Lene Sandvold Evensen (substitute). Phone: +47 23 32 74 96
 E-mail: lene.sandvold.evensen@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Silje Tretvoll. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: silje.tretvoll@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Aschehoug Agency:

Frøydis Strømme Jørve
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: +47 40 24 49 69
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Aschehoug Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

Phone: + 47 22 40 03 69
 www.aschehougagency.no

Frøydis Strømme Jørve (on maternity leave)
 Direct phone: 
 E-mail: froydis.jorve.stromme@aschehougagency.no

Ann-Mari Volden (substitute)
 Direct phone: +47 23 32 74 99
 E-mail: ann‑mari.volden@aschehougagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Karl Ove Knausgård nominert til Sørlandets litteraturpris
Karl Ove Knausgård er nominert til Sørlandets litteraturpris 2016. Knausgård er nominert i klasse...

Les mer

Jon Michelets krigsseilerepos som stor tv-serie
Jon Michelets store epos om krigsseilerne kan nå bli TV-serie.Produksjonsselskapet Filmkameratene...

Les mer

Forlaget Oktober søker to medarbeidere til ledige vikariater i markedsavdelingen
Forlaget Oktober er et skjønnlitterært forlag som utgir romaner, noveller og lyrikk. I tillegg...

Les mer

To Mona Høvring-romaner til Danmark
Forrige uke ble to av Mona Høvrings romaner solgt til Danmark. Det er det nystartede forlaget Les...

Les mer

Linn Ullmanns De urolige nominert til Kritikerprisen 2015
Linn Ullmann er nominert til Kritikerprisen 2015 for beste voksenbok for sin kritikerroste roman...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
15.02.2016

Lanseringsfest for "Mogador" av Rune Berglund Steen

Les mer
16.02.2016

Littertur på Blå: "I dybden: Clarice Lispector". En samtale med blant andre Mona Høvring

Les mer
16.02.2016

Lansering av Espen Stuelands bok "700-årsflommen" på Kulturhuset i Oslo

Les mer
17.02.2016

Bokbad med Inger Bråtveit på Akademika Tromsø

Les mer
18.02.2016

Litterær Salong med Linn Ullmann og Inger Bråtveit på Arendal bibliotek

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish